120944-Everything-In-Life-Is-Temporary.jpg

I’m not a pessimistic person and I hate negativity. I did feel a bit rubbish recently though. But it turned it into a happy ending so don’t worry team. The happy ending was when I realised something:

EVERYTHING IS TEMPORARY.

Sat in the car with my family, we drove passed memory lane. Memory lane is where I grew up. Where I created some of my best memories. Where I learned my most important lessons. Where my family experienced ultimate highs, as well as some ultimate lows.

We moved from memory lane about 4 years ago. When we left, everyone cried. Even my dad! But now, four years on, we were driving passed memory lane without even giving it a second thought. It was as if memory lane was an entirely different world away and with a blink of an eye, it was old news.

How shit is that? Memory Lane had served me, my friends and my family for over 20 years of my life. And here we were, acting as if it was one of those odd socks I’ve left at the bottom of my wardrobe for god knows how long.

That’s when I realised that literally everything in life is temporary. Whether it be a boyfriend, a home, a job, a feeling, some dickhead on the street…nothing lasts forever.

So next time I come across another wanker in a suit telling me he’d like to take me out to dinner whilst slipping his wedding ring in his pocket, I’ll close my eyes, remind myself he’s just temporary and ask him to kindly fuck off.

See? There’s a silver lining for everything.

how-im-living-my-life-lately-sinking-ship-no-worries.jpg

