Any career girl will feel my pain here. The Office Flab. The flab that grows around your middle as a result of spending your life in the office and having zero time to go to the gym. Well, I have a month and a half before I go on a trip around Australia and GOD i cannot be fat for that. So, 6 weeks to get into shape = 4 weekly workout routines all done in the comfort of my own home.

Follow my journey as I’m sure it will be comical.

Here goes…

Here’s my first workout routine:

20 seconds of Jumping Jacks – 10 seconds rest – 20 seconds of alternate lunges – 10 seconds rest. (x 8)

10 seconds rest

1 minutes rest

20 seconds of Burpees – 10 seconds rest – 20 seconds of Ski Jumps – 10 seconds rest. (x  8)

1 minutes rest

20 seconds of Mountain Climbers – 10 seconds rest – 20 seconds of Press Ups – 10 seconds rest. (x 8)

1 minutes rest.

After your minutes rest, go straight into:

20 seconds of Sit Ups – 10 seconds rest – 20 seconds of Crunches – 10 seconds rest

20 seconds of Plank – 10 seconds rest – 20 seconds of Mountain Climbers – 10 seconds rest

20 seconds of Bicycle Kicks – 10 seconds rest – 20 seconds of Russian Ball Twists – 10 seconds rest.

And that’s it! All done – stay away from the cake.

